October 31, 2010

Votto Wins NL Hank Aaron Award Winner

A nice Halloween treat for all Reds fans out there:

October 31, 2010 – Joey Votto has been named the National League’s winner of the 2010 Hank Aaron Award, awarded annually to the best overall offensive performer in each league.

The Hank Aaron Award was introduced in 1999 to honor the 25th Anniversary of Aaron breaking Babe Ruth’s all-time home run record, and, at that time, was the first major award introduced by Major League Baseball in more than 25 years.

Comments are closed.